I abide in love

April 20, 2009

I ABIDE IN LOVE.

John 15:9-11 “Just as the Father has loved Me, I have also loved you; abide in My love.  10 ” If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love; just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love. “These things I have spoken to you so that My joy may be in you, and that your joy may be made full.”  NASU

We are to keep Jesus commandments and abide in His love, and we do this by faith. By the faith which comes by hearing Christ words and believing them. We believe that Christ loves me and gave his life for me, thus I obey him willingly, because of His great love demonstrate on the cross. Notice that Jesus said He had spoken these things so that “HIS JOY MAY BE IN YOU’. Get a hold of this for a moment, can there be any greater joy that we might experience than the joy that comes from the One who has made it all, so this is the One who actually came up with joy as an emotion… can there be a joy that is any greater than HIS. So abiding in HIS love and keeping HIS commandments HE wants us to do, so that we might experience this great joy. And we will as we rest and stay in, dwell in (abide), are confident in HIS great love, this will motivate us to keep HIS WORD and the more we keep HIS WORD the more we will experience HIS LOVE and JOY!!!

Ps 16:11 You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore. NKJV

Nehemiah 8:10 Do not be grieved, for the joy of the LORD is your strength.”  NASU

Nehemiah 12:43 On that day they offered great sacrifices and rejoiced because God had given them great joy, even the women and children rejoiced, so that the joy of Jerusalem was heard from afar.  NASU

Romans 15:13 Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing NASU

1 Peter 1:8 Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy, 9 for you are receiving the goal of your faith, the salvation of your souls. NIV

THE JOY OF THE LORD IS YOUR STRENGTH!!

Leave a comment